Diary Of A Fashion Blogger ft. Woodgeek Store

Hi! I am a freelance blogger from Kolkata, India and I focus on fashion and beauty. Sometimes I write and post about my other eventful experiences related to food, travel or daily life. At times it becomes very hectic for me to maintain an account of all the details of blogging in so many different areas and therefore I decided to maintain a diary dedicated only to my blog ‘The BongFashion’.

So I came across the site called woodgeek which sends out woody goods personalised according to the customers. Out of all other products I chose the option of wooden notebooks and journals to serve my purpose.

I was really astonished to see the different types of notebooks which actually had bamboo hardcovers. The finishing seemed very smooth and professional in the pictures provided on their website. There were some journals with exotic designs and some examples of customised ones. All were beautifully crafted so I ordered one for myself too keeping high hopes!

Here is a glimpse of what I found on their website: Screenshot_2017-06-05-23-53-34-63

Screenshot_2017-06-05-23-54-23-18

The process was very simple.

I chose the customised notebook option and then they directed me to a page where I had to provide my customisation details like name, image, engraving details, e.t.c. and also I could provide a personal note to explain how I want the journal/diary. Other details were clearly provided on that page.

There was only online payment option which is a setback but I hope they will come up with COD option soon.

So, after that, I got a mail that my product will be delivered in approximately 15 days and they will send a computerised design of the engraving for me to verify. I personally think that was very useful as I didn’t have to sit and wonder if the designer actually got me or not!

Personalized-Notebook-for-BongFashion-Woodgeek-Store

As you can see, the design is exactly matching with the photo provided by me for engraving!

When the final product arrived, it was carefully packed in a cardboard box with proper branding and the diary was inside a beautiful jute bag. I loved their whole concept.

Here are some more pictures of my Fashion & Beauty Blog Journal

Custom-Fashion-Journal-Woodgeek-Store

 

Even the different fonts and texts used are exactly how I mentioned them!

Customized-Wood-Journal-BongFashion-Woodgeek-Store

The engraving is so neat that I could actually find minor details like folds in my clothes worn in the original picture.

The binding is quite strong and certainly goes with the rest of the notebook. It gives a better impression to the notebook. The diary also has a black band to keep the pages in place.Custom-Bamboo-Journal-Bong-Fashion-Woodgeek-Store

The pages are blank and have a sepia tone which gives the whole journal a touch of nostalgia. It is very useful for me as I can make sketches and write together according to my requirement or even make tables and grids.

Personalized-Bamboo-Pen-Bong-Fashion-Woodgeek-Store

The pen as chosen by me to be engraved with the name of my beloved blog looks very sophisticated in this woody colour and texture! Personalized-Wooden-Notebook-Bong-Fashion-Woodgeek-Store

I am really happy with my shopping experience from WOODGEEK and would recommend my readers to avail for this store in case you want customised diaries or even uncustomised ones because I myself is very satisfied with their service.

All Rights Reserved by The BongFashion. Do not copy or use post content for any purpose without due permission.

If you like my work or have any query contact me through the below-mentioned info:

Find me…

  • On Facebook as “The BongFashion”
  • On Roposo as @thebongfashion
  • On Instagram as @thebongfashion
  • Email for any query at chandrayeechakraborty12@gmail.com
  • On Snapchat as chandrayeecc
  • Also don’t forget to hit the like, share and follow buttons here!

Stay With Style.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Diary Of A Fashion Blogger ft. Woodgeek Store

Leave a Reply

