The Jhumka Story ft. PrintOctopus

This time I thought of trying something bold and new. Something that can be a fashion statement and also out of the box. Something that can startle a stereotype! I was looking for ideas when I found a beautiful pair of jhumka earrings that my sister had gifted me. In a moment the look flashed on my mind and I got up to style on! The T shirt that I got from PrintOctopus was the best option to put up my look in reality! Also I would say why-

So here is the result:

PSX_20170414_022357

This T shirt hoarding the word ‘Patakha’ caught my heart! I love quoted tees and this one is surely one of my best grab. Click the next picture to get the link! 

PSX_20170409_200343

‘Patakha’ is an Indian word meaning firecracker! And it totally goes with me. Hahaha!

PSX_20170414_025628PSX_20170414_025505

This is #goals !

PSX_20170410_031309

This look was something I was craving for. The intense feeling of fusion with an attitude could be perfectly portrayed here.

PSX_20170414_025102

And by Patakha i mean Patakha!

PSX_20170414_030620PSX_20170414_030322

 

The jhumka played the game really well. Pairing up the denim shorts pulled the western part of the look all over.

And the comfy yellow flats!

PSX_20170414_025303

These Rayban aviator sunglasses always bring out all the boldness once put on!

PSX_20170414_024623PSX_20170414_023421PSX_20170414_022623

Dark eyes and Tangerine lips were the ones to highlight my idea.

PSX_20170414_030235

 

BUT

I have something to say-

That is when I mentioned that this word ‘PATAKHA’ really describes me well I meant my personality, my mind and my nature. I did not objectify myself as a sex object! Mostly, such words are thrown at Indian women to eve-tease or harass them. These are basically used to sexually objectify a woman walking down the road or sitting at the bar or even the gorgeous one dancing inside the screen.

But is that really the way to compliment? Is commenting on someone sexually the only way you can do it?

It isn’t even a compliment, it is an outward expression of your desperate sexual need!

Don’t you think this needs to be changed?

Objectifying women and eve-teasing needs to be stopped right now! Unfortunately, that is actually not possible with law but only with humanity.

By wearing this T shirt I want to protest against all those men who has a mentality of showing down women by commenting on them or by any other kind of eve teasing activities.

When I say that I am a patakha I mean I am as joyful as the fire, my attitude is as vibrant as the sparkling crackers and I am as strong as the dynamite; not really the sex object you see women as!

PSX_20170414_025412_edited

 

Coming back, you can get these tees with printed qoutes at www.printoctopus.com

Available on PrintOctopus

 On TshirtsPhone coversPostersCanvas Prints & Mousepads

See the whole range here

All Rights Reserved by The BongFashion. Do not copy or use post content for any purpose without due permission.

If you like my work or have any query contact me through the below mentioned info:

Find me…

  • On Facebook as “The BongFashion”
  • On Roposo as @thebongfashion
  • On Instagram as @thebongfashion
  • Email for any query at chandrayeechakraborty12@gmail.com
  • Also don’t forget to hit the like, share and follow buttons here!

To end as I say…

Respect each other, Stand up for yourself and

Stay With Style.

 

9 thoughts on “The Jhumka Story ft. PrintOctopus

  1. Pingback: In lumina
  2. The last part was so accurate. We women face harassment on daily basis by this word. It was lovely the way you interpreted the word “patakha” and gave a beautiful meaning!

    This is style is bold and very rare. I loved the way you did this! It’s worth a try

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

